"If I do something, I have to forget all the earlier, great recordings. 
Everything I need is there in the score, even if it takes a lifetime's study."

--Nikolai Lugansky
Best Instrumental Soloist, 2000
Articles & Sound Clips

Interview with Nikolai Lugansky

Review  - Classics Today

Review - The Independent (UK)

Review - The New York Times

Review: WQXR.com

27 sound clips at Amazon.com
Chopin Recital
Chopin Etudes
Chopin Preludes

Chopin Etudes 
Opus 10, Opus 25 & Trois Nouvelles Etudes
email me
Gallery 1
Gallery 2
Gallery 3
Gallery 4